Boston Composers’ Coalition Concert

Wednesday April 16, 2014 at 8pm
Tsai Performance Center at Boston University

The program features seven world premieres written specifically for the Arneis String Quartet by members of the Boston Composers’ Coalition and two BCC Student Award Recipients.

The program includes:
Prelude, Canon and Fugue – Justin Casinghino
Snap, Scratch, Slide – Andrew Smith
Space – PoChun Wang
Fantasy and Dance – Mo Zhoa (student award winner)
An Instance Expanded – Michael Parsons (student award winner)
Pocket Hocket – Ramon Castillo
Contemplation and Pursuit – Heather Gilligan

Arneis Quaret: Heather Braun and Rose Drucker – violin; Daniel Dona – viola, Agnes Kim – cello